Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ethan Bade

Ethan Bade

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Bade
"As a new State Farm customer, Brett took the time to make sure I understood all my options and got me the coverage I needed. He was extremely pleasant to work with. Thanks Brett!"
Profile photo of Luis Villa

Luis Villa

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Luis Villa
"I have been working with Monique in Brett Wheelers office since April of 2021 and anytime I have any type of question or problem she will always take good care of me. I would always recommend Brett and his team hands down."
Profile photo of Brandon Becht (Brory)

Brandon Becht (Brory)

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Becht (Brory)
"Brett was a great help! I received better coverage at half the cost of my previous insurance."
Profile photo of Gerrit Emaus

Gerrit Emaus

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gerrit Emaus
"Brett and his team are great! I was able to save a couple thousand dollars on insurance for multiple homes, vehicles, and business liability compared to what I was paying elsewhere. His team members are always very friendly, accommodating and helpful when I call with questions or requests. I 100% recommend Brett for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Mark Walker

Mark Walker

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Walker
"I am moving to Petoskey from the Detroit area, and Brett was the first call I made when I needed a new policy for home, auto and an umbrella. He was great, the whole experience was super smooth and instanious. Not to mention that the rates provided could not be beat. I would highly recommend reach out to Brett for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Stacy Penix

Stacy Penix

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy Penix
"Couldn’t ask for more personalized service- best agent I’ve ever had"
Profile photo of Laura F

Laura F

November 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Laura F
"I was with Brett wheeler State Farm for about 3 years. I didn’t have any issues at all until I started dealing with the others. Nikki went ahead and upped my coverage that was supposed to be a QUOTE. Everytime I called I was given a run around. When I finally demanded to speak to Brett about it he became quite frusterated and even rude. He claimed he “back dated” my coverage, which meant I had a credit coming back and my coverage should’ve been changed back. Yeah that did not happen nor did the mysterious $75 dollar charge get dealt with he brought up to me that I forgot about. I ended up changing State Farm brokers and she had a total mess to deal with. ALSO NIKKI- was supposed to make sure my address was changed due to an abusive relationship and it going to his address and never even did that. I’m sure she got a bonus for adding coverage that I didn’t approve and I was left with. She also never responded to text messages about reducing coverage and adding a person. Why have someone text it then? Never again! the way Brett treated me due to his mistakes was outright ridiculous, just to lie and do nothing. Thanks ! I urge everyone to check their bills if they go up and do not let people give you the run around! And NEVER ever Letnthem sign for you over the phone like nikkki wanted me to do!"
Profile photo of The Dietzels

The Dietzels

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by The Dietzels
"Brett, Nikki, and Mo have always done a great job answering any questions we have around our policies and go above and beyond!"
Profile photo of KATELYNN JACOB

KATELYNN JACOB

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by KATELYNN JACOB
"Great guy! Super helpful and patient!"
Profile photo of Shifter_ Toado

Shifter_ Toado

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shifter_ Toado
"Great to work with!!"
Profile photo of J

J

July 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J
"Brett, Nicki, and Monique have been wonderful when it comes to walking me through the insurance process and have provided a great experience when having to deal with adding/removing coverages, making claims, and even just answering simple questions!"
Profile photo of Nate Heichel

Nate Heichel

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nate Heichel
"Good"
Profile photo of Connie Perna

Connie Perna

April 16, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Connie Perna
"Always there to take care of me and answer any ? I have"
Profile photo of A F

A F

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by A F
"Hands down best rate I’ve ever paid for great coverage for my home and auto. Nikki was pleasant, efficient and well knowledgeable. Happy I made the switch back!"
Profile photo of Skyler Kuebler

Skyler Kuebler

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Skyler Kuebler
"Sky"
Profile photo of Tina Preseau

Tina Preseau

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Preseau
"My car was totaled on 6/24/21 the response was very quick. The team treats me very good."
Profile photo of Valerie Stamper

Valerie Stamper

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Stamper
"Wonderful experience from start to finish. Professional, great rates, quick call back time, cut my rates in half and took the time to meet my needs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kristi McFarland

Kristi McFarland

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi McFarland
"Best insurance agent Ive ever had. Made switching our policies over seamless. Then days after being with him I hit a deer. He took care of everything. Great customer service. Great agent. Would recommend to everyone!!"
Profile photo of Alarey NELSON-JACOB

Alarey NELSON-JACOB

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alarey NELSON-JACOB
"Brett Wheeler agency had incredible rates and coverage for our auto, home, and boat that could not be matched by anyone else! He took time to assess our needs and determine which coverage was best for our family! Very professional and helpful! Highly recommend calling Brett!"
Profile photo of Dexter Thomas

Dexter Thomas

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dexter Thomas
"Brett took great care of me, he explained my insurance coverages in a way I understood. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing insurance."
Profile photo of Jake Kiosterud

Jake Kiosterud

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jake Kiosterud
"Brett's team got me great coverage at a price that fit my budget. I recommend these folks to anyone shopping their insurance!"
Profile photo of Laura Peters

Laura Peters

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Peters
"Brett has been amazing. Not only was he able to save me money on both my auto and home owners insurance but he was also able to offer more coverage! Additionally, I purchased a Life insurance policy through him - Totally painless and no pressure. I would recommend his agency to anyone looking for better rates, better insurance and the best customer experience!"